Remove or unpublish items in a collection.Remove Item
The default behavior of the endpoint will delete the item from collection. You cannot retrieve a deleted item.
It is possible to only remove the item from the published site, while maintaining it in your collection. Unpublishing an item will set the item status to Draft.
?live=trueto the querystring to unpublish an item